Toronto District School Board
Toronto District School Board
Icon - Find Your School  Find Your School|Newcomers|Policies|Media
About Us|Staff|Employment|Leadership|Contact Us
Close Window X

Google Translate Limitations Disclaimer

The electronic translation service on the Toronto District School Board website is hosted by Google Translate, a third party service. The TDSB does not guarantee or warrant the reliability, accuracy or completeness of any translated information.

The quality of the translation will vary in some of the languages offered by Google. Google Translate is a free service and currently offers translation in over 100 languages, but does not capture all languages or dialects.

The basic translation goal is to capture the general intention of the original English material. Before you act on translated information, we encourage you to confirm any facts that are important to you or may affect any decisions you make.

The Toronto District School Board is committed to equity and community engagement, and by providing this tool, we are making our information more accessible to families whose first language is not English.

Google Translate Frequently Asked Questions

TDSB SuperCouncil is now the TDSB Student Senate!


2018/2019 Student Senate Executive Members

Position Name School
Student Trustee:
Student Trustee Rakeeb Hossain Sir Wilfrid Laurier CI
Student Trustee Amin Ali Sir John A. MacDonald CI
Student Senate Executive
President Selim Topbas Emery CI
Vice President Murto Hilali Sir Wilfrid Laurier CI
Secretary/Treasurer Natasha De Silva York Mills CI
Communications Officer Ariful Islam Sir Wilfrid Laurier CI
Conference Chair Elizabeth Lang Sir Wilfrid Laurier CI
Learning Centre 1
Co-Chair Evan Woo Marc Garneau CI
Celine Chung York Mills CI
Secretary Lauren Hart Lawrence Park CI
7/8 Rep Abrar Hoque Amesbury MS
Learning Centre 2
Co-Chair Shreya Sivaloganathan L’Amoreaux CI
Meghan Hendrickson William Lyon MacKenzie CI
Secretary Mehar Chatha Elia MS
7/8 Rep Nicole Cui Claude Watson School for the Arts
Learning Centre 3
Co-Chair Vipushan Ravi SATEC @ WA Porter CI
Adnan Habib RH King Academy
Secretary Rachael Ou Agincourt CI
7/8 Rep VACANT
Learning Centre 4
Co-Chair Michelle Yang Parkdale CI
Michelle Kwan Riverdale CI
Secretary Arvjola Zogu Riverdale CI
7/8 Rep Lillian Attah Orde St. PS
Alternative School Rep Patrick Fox Avondale Secondary Alternative School

Please see the Student AC Handbook, the Student Leadership Policy  and Student Activity Fees and Course Cost Fees, for more information on the Student Senate.

Find TDSB SuperCouncil on Facebook  
Our Mission
To enable all students to reach high levels of achievement and well-being
and to acquire the knowledge, skills
and values they need to become responsible, contributing members of
a democratic and sustainable society.
© 2014 Toronto District School Board  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy   |  CASL