Toronto District School Board
Skip to main content

Silverthorn Community School (GR. JK-08)

Silverthorn Community School is located south of Eglinton, West of Keele. Currently, enrolment is approximately 330 students who are representative of families from an array of cultural backgrounds. As a K-8 school we offer a learning environment where staff, students and the community enjoy learning and growing together.  In addition to our FDK to 8 programs, we offer five Intensive Support Programs. At Silverthorn C.S. we work hard to create learning environments that are inclusive, safe, nurturing, positive and respectful. We value equity, innovation, accountability and accessibility. 
Read More about Silverthorn Community School
Phone:(416) 394-3033
Fax:(416) 394-4209
Address:300 Kane Ave, York, ON, M6M 3P1
Principal:Marlene Calligan
Vice-Principal(s):Angela De Dominicis
Office Staff:Barbara Evans
Chiara Stefanuto
School Council Chair(s):Kate Mukherji
Shannon Graham
Superintendent:Denise Humphreys
Learning Network:LN04
Trustee:Chris Tonks
Ward:Ward 6
© 2014 Toronto District School Board  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy   |  CASL