Special Meeting

June 12, 2024

A special meeting was convened at 8:33 a.m. on Wednesday, June 12, 2024 in the Boardroom, 5050 Yonge Street and by electronic means, in accordance with <u>amendments to Section 7 of Ontario Regulations 463/97, Electronic Meetings</u>, with Rachel Chernos Lin, presiding.

The following members were present: Trustees Michelle Aarts, Rachel Chernos Lin, Alexis Dawson, Matias de Dovitiis, Sara Ehrhardt, Liban Hassan, Debbie King, Shelley Laskin, Dan MacLean, Patrick Nunziata, Zakir Patel, Farzana Rajwani, Neethan Shan, Anu Sriskandarajah, Deborah Williams and Manna Wong.

Regrets were received from Trustees Malika Ghous, Dennis Hastings, Shelley Laskin, James Li, Alexandra Lulka Rotman, Weidong Pei and Yalini Rajakulasingam.

The meeting was a hybrid model with Trustees Chernos Lin and Williams participating in person, and other trustees present participating by electronic means, in accordance with <u>amendments to Section 7 of Ontario Regulations 463/97, Electronic Meetings</u>.

1. <u>Purpose</u>

The purpose of the meeting was to consider a private property matter.

2. Declarations of Possible Conflict of Interest

No matters to report

3. <u>Resolution Into Committee of the Whole (Private)</u>

At 8:34 a.m., on motion of Trustee de Dovitiis, seconded by Trustee Dawson, the meeting resolved into Committee of the Whole (Private) to consider matters on the private agenda of the Committee of the Whole.

4. <u>Reconvene</u>

At 9:33 a.m., the special meeting reconvened.

5. <u>Report of the Committee of the Whole (Private), Report No. 247, June</u> <u>12, 2024 (see page 3)</u>

Trustee Chernos Lin, seconded by Trustee Aarts, moved: **That Report No. 247 of the Committee of the Whole (Private) be adopted.**

The motion was carried.

6. Adjournment

At 9:33 a.m., on motion of Trustee Chernos Lin, seconded by Trustee Dawson, the meeting adjourned.

Confirmed by the Board at the meeting held on June 19, 2024

Rachel Chernos Lin Chair

Rachel Chernos Lin, Chair of the Board

Committee of the Whole, Report No. 247, June 12, 2024

Committee of the Whole (Private) Report No. 247, June 12, 2024

A meeting of the Committee of the Whole (Private) was convened at 8:36 a.m. on Wednesday, June 12, 2024 in the Boardroom at 5050 Yonge Street and by electronic means, in accordance with <u>amendments to Section 7 of Ontario Regulations 463/97</u>, <u>Electronic Meetings</u>, with Deborah Williams, presiding.

The following members were present: Trustees Michelle Aarts, Rachel Chernos Lin, Alexis Dawson, Matias de Dovitiis, Sara Ehrhardt, Liban Hassan, Debbie King, Shelley Laskin, Dan MacLean, Patrick Nunziata, Zakir Patel, Farzana Rajwani, Neethan Shan, Anu Sriskandarajah, Deborah Williams and Manna Wong.

Regrets were received from Trustees Malika Ghous, Dennis Hastings, Shelley Laskin, James Li, Alexandra Lulka Rotman, Weidong Pei and Yalini Rajakulasingam.

The meeting was a hybrid model with Trustees Chernos Lin and Williams participating in person, and other trustees present participating by electronic means, in accordance with <u>amendments to Section 7 of Ontario Regulations 463/97</u>, Electronic Meetings.

1. <u>Private Property Matter</u>

The Committee considered a private property matter (as shown in the private minutes of the Committee of the Whole).

The Committee of the Whole (Private) **RECOMMENDS** that the private property matter be received.

Adopted on June 12, 2024 (see page 1)